Sharing…

Standard

So today as I passed the 250 page mark in my editing I thought I would copy and share a snippet from my story.
Shae and Timal are the main characters in this story and its about their journey in finding love.

Timal is naked from he and Shae having “lunch” by the river and she has ran off with his clothes.

I ran as fast as I could in no particular direction and hid behind a tree.
‘I can smell you Shae, and if anyone sees me like this your arse is mine’ he laughed quietly.
‘Oh no it’s the big bad wolf’ I cried out in mock fear.
He growled, ‘Little girl, little girl, please give in.’
‘Not by the hair of my chinny chin chin’ I laughed.
‘Then I’ll huff’ he laughed, ‘and I’ll puff,’ he grabbed me around the waist and turned me toward him, ‘and I will make love to you again’ he kissed me so fiercely the oxygen in my system forgot to travel to my brain. He then snatched his clothes back from me and ran.
‘Hey that’s not fair’ I pouted watching him dance away from me.
‘Life isn’t fair my love’ he laughed and looked at me, ‘and I now know your weaknesses.’
‘What, you?’ I smiled.
He beamed, ‘Yep.’

So there you have it. My arse is now numb from sitting in my computer chair for the last few hours but I’m happy I have share that, it almost makes it worth it.

Stay Safe
R

Leave a comment